Need friends for motivation and help :)

28 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
17 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 2:48am
via Android

Im new to this and need friends! I tried a gym but couldnt afford it and didnt know what i was doing. Being a full time college student and working 30 hours a week makes it easy to gain weight and hard to find time! Pleaseee help and chat with me :)

Image_thumb
175 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 2:51am
via Android

Hi Alicia tons of great people here to help you out.  Welcome to the skimble!

Image_thumb
17 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 2:52am
via Android

Thanks I hope to make friends and find support

Image_thumb
17 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 2:57am
via Android

Thanks Anthony :) anyone have advice on how to eat healthier on a very low income? When i'm low on money its hard to resist cheap burgers!

Image_thumb
112 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 4:27am
via iOS
Welcome. Eating healthy on a budget isn't impossible. If your area has a farmers market or similar, purchase fruits and veggies from those shops. They usually have better prices. Plan your meals thus reducing the chances of purchasing too much then possibly losing it due to waste. Places like this also tend to have fresh meat markets too so you can purchase things in single servings too.
Image_thumb
1 Post
Dec 2, 2012 4:34am
via Android

Welcome to skimble! ... hope you like it(:

Fotoğraf_thumb
13 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 7:26am
via Android

Subway is healthier than a burger.. Try salads without the fatty dressing

Image_thumb
25 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 1:41pm
via Android

Hey, wellcome and good luck.

Image_thumb
323 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 4:10pm
via Android

Welcome to the skimble family. I'll help in any way i can

Image_thumb
17 Posts
Dec 2, 2012 5:26pm
via Android

Wow thanks everyone. I ironically work at subway ahah so i get sick of it fast. But does anyone know how to plan meals for a week and do meal prep?

07 Dec