New Girl

13 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
16 Posts
Dec 6, 2012 9:07am
via Android

Hey everyone im new to this, and working out . I mean i've done it before but need some serious motivation. I've had 3 kids a boy, and twin girls. The mommy weight is evident . Anyone have any good workout ideas, food tips, grocery list, and receipes, cause I can use all the help i can get! . Also what do you do for when the sweet tooth, and the snack fairy come around?. Thanks

Image_thumb
20 Posts
Dec 6, 2012 8:55pm
via Android

Hello and welcome... I'm a newbie also.. but I can share what I've been doing....
I had to cut back on the snacks (that was a must), but I do slip up and indulge sometimes(which is ok).. watch your "red meat" intake and eat lots if vegetables.. there are lots n lots of programs and workouts on here... Start beginner and feel your way through.. there's plenty of people to talk to, for motivation on here.. welcome

Image_thumb
16 Posts
Dec 6, 2012 8:57pm
via Android

Thanks i will keep all that in mind.

Image_thumb
16 Posts
Dec 6, 2012 11:40pm
via iOS
I hear u girl I have two little ones and I never even thought about weight till after I had kids and the changes ur body goes thru...I wld say start with a food journal write down EVERYTHING you eat... Ppl usually don't realize how many calories they eat till they see it!!! I love cereal but u knw when u pour it its usually fills the bowel... But in reality 3/4 is one serving which is about 120 cal w/o Skim milk...so once you do that you will see what you eat and where you can tweak stuff like turkey burger instead of ground meat...light wheat brd egg beaters etc... But the workouts here do wonders but you shld def look at what ur eating pay attention to the actual serving size... 

Sry so long hope it helped for a lil start!!!

211226_507776174_2267360_n_thumb
24 Posts
Dec 8, 2012 5:58am
via Android

Welcomeeeeeee

Image_thumb
11 Posts
Dec 8, 2012 7:35am
via iOS