What does everyone do for a living?

15 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
82 Posts
Apr 26, 2014 7:16am
via Android

I'm just curious because I see people on here doing tons of workout a day, which I'm really rather jealous of...
Me, I work at a cake and pie shop. For UK users, I don't need the say the name because it's a famous chain. So I'll leave it out.
I work fulltime (42 hours) and spend 5 days a week standing up, walking back and forth, lifting things, bending down. This for 10-11 hours a day. I'm not the kind of person to really take breaks.
I feel I get plenty of exercise at work! I get lots of comments on how I stay so slim but work appears the be the reason because I'm not very good at saying no to cakes. So then when I come home it's sometimes very hard to do more exercise. I feel if I take a rest day it'll turn into a rest week :-) So I use you guys to motivate me! The more you work out, the more I want to keep up. Thanks!

Well that turned into something... Different. Sorry! Do still answer the question please :-)

10 May
I am a bartender in Atlanta joining the navy. :D
13 Jan
Hey Janna, I work a very stressful job. I'm a nurse. :-) I work 12-16 hours a day 6 days a week. I work out for about 30 minutes a day when i get home then fall asleep.
13 Jan
Wow see that's amazing! Saving lives all day long and then still find strength to do some workout. That's inspiring!
13 Jan
Yes but i have to force myself to workout. I'm so exhausted by the time i get home that all i want to do is hit the bed and sleep. So i make a cup of green tea and i put in my workout video. I work out for 30 minutes then take a long how shower and crash until it is time to get up and do it all again
13 Jan
I've also had to change my eating habits since I work graveyard shift.
Image_thumb
14 Posts
Apr 26, 2014 1:57pm
via Android