Amibitious Personal trainer

13 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
2 Posts
Nov 5, 2014 8:02pm

I am currently studying personal training as a degree at university level. If people are strugglying with exercises or with training programmes or even with physiology and antamony. I am here to answer your questions with the best of my knowledge and if I do not know, I will do research to find out the answrer!:) FIRE AWAY!

06 Nov
Hi, I am 188cm tall and weight 89kg the navy method shows that I have 16% of fat. Can you train me so that I will reach 10%? I consume ~2500kcal a day of balanced diet.
06 Nov
To be fair that body fat percentage is fanastic already however, cutting out such things as foods which high sugar, salt and carbs will help as it wont be stored as fat. If you do consume sugar, make sure you burn that sugar off straight away. Also training at 55% of your maximum heart rate will help
06 Nov
Im 19 years old, 5 foot 8 inches, abd about 130-135 pounds. Im really just looking to flatten my stomach and slim down my legs a tiny bit. Im eating more fruits and trying to proportion better. Any advice regarding diet and certain workouts?
07 Nov
I would suggest cutting down fats, salt and carbs unless you use this energy with exercises every day. As far as exercises go, you should working with plank and different variations, sit ups, crunches, Russian twists, oblique crunches, reverse crunches, heel taps etc:)
08 Nov
Any suggestions for sore calves? Ice doesn't seem to be working and its been 3 days.
300x300_thumb
168 Posts
Nov 5, 2014 10:51pm
via Android

Okay, here i go.

I'm 5'9 210lbs. I take in roughly in between100-160 grams of protein. At what point should I be concerned about kidney stones? Or any problems l might face because of this?

06 Nov