Any women that are in their 20s trying to get fit?

12 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
53 Posts
Dec 3, 2014 6:20am
via Android

03 Dec
Image_thumb
53 Posts
Dec 3, 2014 6:50am
via Android

Awesome! What workouts have u been doing and how long for?

Image_thumb
214 Posts
Dec 3, 2014 8:43am
via Android

Hi there, I'm 25 :)
I'm not a total newbie, but I'd like to be stronger and healthier. The fittest part of my body is tummy, then lower body. I struggle with lat machine, push ups, tricep dips and so on but I've already improved a lot and that keeps me going. I'm doing also stretching and yoga... I was pretty flexible a few years ago, but just "forgot" constancy is a keyword and let my life become kind of sedentary. I want back the feeling of being satisfied with my day and what I've done for myself.

03 Dec
Well said, Holly! I'm following you too now :D
Image_thumb
53 Posts
Dec 3, 2014 9:11am
via Android

So long as you keep trying your best that is all you can really do. I tend to start off ok then struggle to keep on going. I sometimes lack motivation to keep up my stride. I have trouble keeping good sleeping patterns too which doesn't help at all. I also over eat so I have been trying to cut back some and excersise as often as I can in hope it will become a healthy habit and have more energy and feel over all better about myself and look slimmer then what I do now. And I hope you succeed and go back to having that good feeling of satisfaction you hope for and goodluck

03 Dec
The trick is not leaving behind your goals. Remember what you want and what you've done already. Good luck :)
03 Dec
I'm 22 with 2 babies. I have a 4 year old and an almost 3 month old. I did lose almost 30 lbs while pregnant due to me having to control my diet and exercise because I had gestational diabetes. But I have 30 or so more pounds to go. I have been tryin to work out I do so maybe 1-3 times a week and then sometimes not at all. I just need to thrive again and motivation.