What's Your Motivation?

5 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Mar 10, 2015 2:42pm
via Android

Hey guys. I'm no newbie to exercise but every time I intend to get back in shape, I stop as quickly as I start. (Lasts about 1.5 weeks) I find myself doing well at first and then I just loose it and start snacking. Cravings are my weakness... What can I do to keep out of the fridge?? (Its not always sweets but Im alwys hungry due to my new metabolism)

(I recently started from scratch about a week ago, weigh 170 lbs, I eat well, drink plenty of water and exercise 7 days a week for 30 mins. I feel as though I cant have any cheat days. If I eat one smidge of a cookie I'll gain everything back. ) plz help :D ♥

10 Mar
I, personally, print out motivational pictures to hang on my fridge. One says "Stop! Are you hungry" If you answer No, then walk away and find something to do to take your mind off the fridge. If you answer yes, drink a glass of water and wait 10 minutes. If youre no longer hungry, great! If you are, eat some veggetables or something small. I filledy fridge with these pictures so everytime I go to get a snack, I see those pictures and it stops me. It might not work for everyone, but it does for me.
10 Mar
That's actually a great idea! Most of me is mind over matter so if I see the pics as a reminder I'll be more likely to stop and think. Thanks! :D
10 Mar
No problem! My fridge looks like a giant collage. I also have reminders to only eat "one serving" or "put the sweets down, grab a veggie." I still splurge every now and then, but not as much as I used to!
Image_thumb
222 Posts
Mar 10, 2015 3:21pm
via Android

One thing you can do is to make sure you are eating nutrition filled foods. The body starves for nutrition not necessarily food if that makes sense!

The body wants nutrition that what makes us feel hungry. The trick is to retrain your body and mind to get it's nutrition from healthy foods and then even after workouts you won't be "starving".