Depression and fitness

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1 Post
Jul 20, 2015 9:46pm
via Android

Hello I'm currently trying to get over major depression. I'm new to the app and I could use some words of motivation if anyone has them.

20 Jul
Make it part of your daily routine and alternate what you do each do. Also, try some of the yoga routines. They help to clear your head. This with a good diet and sleep cycle will help you to kick your depressions butt to the curve! You got this! ;)
20 Jul
Thank you so much. I'm definitely going to try all that you said
Icon_missing_thumb
2 Posts
Jul 21, 2015 2:05am
via Android

Honestly just keep pushing yourself, the more effort you out into your exercise the less effort you'll have left to think about your depression. Not only this but while exercising you're body is creating happy hormones, so keep up the hard work!

Icon_missing_thumb
280 Posts
Jul 21, 2015 2:37am

Do cardio and high intensity workouts oh yeah and pray. God bless!!!

Icon_missing_thumb
17 Posts
Jul 24, 2015 6:18pm
via iOS
I've suffered from depression for years.  I just got back into the gym about a month ago.  I feel so much better.  My advice, just focus on doing one active thing a day.  Whether it be a walk, gym, a work out here on skimble.  It takes 21 days to make or break a habit.  About a week after I started I really noticed a change in my mood.  Good luck Hun, keep it up!
24 Jul
Thank you so much, I've been going to the gym all week and I am feeling a lot better then I did last week.
Image_thumb
2 Posts
Jul 31, 2015 5:19am
via Android

When first starting do you go through a huge drop in emotions and find you have to really fight through it to keep going? I had such a bad drop today, I was just wondering if it was a normal thing or am I a weirdo?

01 Aug