NEW TO THE APP..GIVE ADVICE...PLEASE CHECK. I NEED HELP

5 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1 Post
Sep 28, 2016 5:16am
via iOS
Okay so I'm 148 lbs and my height is 5ft 7' I know most of the weight is just fat. I use to be really into sports. I was an all-star cheerleader with the 6 pack and legs like an oax. I had a really bad injury from tumbling and really messed up my knee and hip and find it hard doing any type of exercise since a surgery I had 2-3 years ago. The surgery never really helped my injury and I still suffer from swelling and pain. Any advice on strengthening my knee and hip with out causing too much pain!?

Also I'm new to the vegetarian lifestyle. A little over a month to be exact. I did not do it for "health" reasons I did it for my love of animals so there is no animals in my diet. Any advice on a protein to build muscle.

Thank you so much for your advice it's very appreciated and needed
03 Oct
be healed in Jesus name! by HIS stripes, we are healed
536857_376022952455142_927762852_n_thumb
2 Posts
Sep 28, 2016 5:02pm
via Android

First of all, Welcome to the community. It's really great that you want to be in shape again. First of all let me tell you related to your injury that you'll hardly find some sort of body physicial who knows anatomy at the best. Even if you find out you'll just be taking opinions. Do sort opinions but please visit some real world exercise expert and show the workouts available at skimble and seek his help.

Here are a lot of lower body workouts which can possibly be bad for your knee and hip or can be helpful too. So being a fellow community member having premium membership I recommend that you do consult some doctor.

After that start doing your workouts and make aure your calorie burn are more than you take in so that you may lose fats. You can have protein shakes and seeds for protein.

Best of Luck!

28 Sep