Smoking

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
11 Posts
Mar 19, 2013 8:36pm
via Android

So...im trying to keep fit and tone .i do hiking and some workouts but i do smoke...is that make it harder for me to lose weight or built muschle?

19 Mar
I smoke too, horrible habit for both of us
19 Mar
I hear ya i smoke also i wanna quit but everytime i try shit hits the fan in my life. I have tired not smoking while i work and less it does help if i can keep up with it
20 Mar
Yeah guys...i have to smoke for around 1~2weeks...but it feels ‘‘better “ cause i ve got ma workouts and make me wanna stop it.buut everyime i ll go out for fun..it just feels soo difficult for me not to smoke...its all in our mind i guess
Shot_1330840743944_thumb
2 Posts
Mar 19, 2013 10:43pm
via Android

As a medical student, i feel kind of obliged to answer this one...

It won't necessarily make it harder to loose weight, but it will make it harder to gain muscles and to feel fit. Smoking harms your blood vessels and your muscles need extra blood to built up. Also you will be out of breath much quicker because the co2 from your smoke will get into your blood, making it harder to bind oxygen, and other substances from your cigarettes will be in your lungs, making it harder to transport the oxygen from the air into your blood.

Exercising might help to stop smoking, cause you'll feel the difference! Good luck. :)

21 Mar
I have been a smoker for 24 years I stopped on jan 1st joined gym it helps I currently go. 2 times a day I haven't gained them extra lbs!!! Working out helps the urge to smoke !!
Image_thumb
347 Posts
Mar 20, 2013 7:26am
via iOS
Smoking is bad health..I know it is what all said..etc..but If you have the chance to drop that..drop it..all the toxious subs in it will not help you to stay healthy or age correctly,hope to have help you
Image_thumb
191 Posts
Mar 20, 2013 7:35am
via iOS
I'm not a smoker but it doesn't sound like a good thing.
20 Mar
Indeed :p
Image_thumb
11 Posts