just starting out

35 posts | Original | Recent

Icon_missing_thumb
15 Posts
Apr 17, 2013 2:03pm
via Android

I'm currently 227 lbs and I'm tired of it...this past weekend I have started changing my diet and I'm working my way to getting back to being healthy again...my goal is to be 145 lbs...not really sure where to start and I don't really have anyone to help motivate me but I want to do my best! :)

17 Apr
I'm just starting out as well. I just had my second child who is now 5 months old. I'm 190 and would like to get back to the 145 I was before. I've been eating healthier and taking walks with my kids. I've been trying out some of the workouts and have found a few I like. I'm trying to do at least one workout a day but honestly I haven't made it past 4 days. I'll just keep trying.
17 Apr
I'm 225 lbs, diabetic, high cholesterol, and out of shape. I don't even have the joy of a new addition to account for the weight. I have just been too busy to take care of me. With all of your advice and tips I'm going to make some life and attitude changes. Looking forward to hearing from you!
Icon_missing_thumb
15 Posts
Apr 17, 2013 3:28pm
via Android

I'm sure if we work hard we can both make our goals :)

Image_thumb
5 Posts
Apr 17, 2013 3:40pm
via Android

Im just startin out my self,lets do this !!!

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 17, 2013 5:20pm
via iOS
Start with changing your diet! No soda more water, less carbs more veggies, less sweets more fruit! Also, cardio is the best way to lose fat. Try walking or some light jogging with your normal workout routines!
18 Apr
Make I ask why that exclamation point is at the end of the first sentence? I'm not trying to be funny either.
18 Apr
I'm just a really energetic person and use a lot of exclamation points! :) not meaning to be harsh or rude
18 Apr
Oh so you stay pumped:-)
Icon_missing_thumb
15 Posts
Apr 17, 2013 5:49pm
via Android

thank you I will definitely try those suggestions  :)

Icon_missing_thumb
15 Posts