How to tone up quickly without weightloss

11 posts | Original | Recent

Icon_missing_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 26, 2013 2:34pm
via Android

Hi everyone, im new to this. Im 30 and petite with a 2 yrs daughter. I weigh about 100lbs. I obviously dont need weight loss. All i need is to tone up. Although im thin, i feel flabby in certain areas such as my arms and stomach. I would like to tone up quickly for the summer and be able to wear a 2 piece bathing suit with confidence. Please help!!!

Image_thumb
144 Posts
Apr 26, 2013 2:35pm
via iOS
Sounds like you need to work with weights atleast for your arm. For your stomach running or other types of cardio are good
26 Apr
Icon_missing_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 26, 2013 3:01pm
via Android

Thanks so much for your advise. Im planning on getting a elliptical machine for cardio. And I believe i have 5 lbs dumbells lrying around somewhere for my arms. I just have to motivate myself. Thanks again

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Apr 27, 2013 9:26am
via iOS
I'm in the same boat as you. I'm 4'10" and 95 lbs. I'm skinny but I really feel flabby... especially wearing shorts and knowing my thighs jiggle.  My hubby and I recently bought a treadmill so I'm trying to run and I'm going to start a 30 days squat challenge with my friend starting May 1st. As for my arms... I have no idea where to start.
Image_thumb
1023 Posts
Apr 27, 2013 9:44am
via Android

If i can give you one advice start working with weights! I know all woman are afraid they will look like arnold zwartzenegger and wont be able to walk trough the front door anymore. That is never going to happen! What it will do for you is make you stronger and tone up your whole body. All the girls who want to tone up and get a great but and legs without adding weights will never reach their goal. Specially if you feel like you should add mass to your frame it will make a huge difference, believe me on that one.

Icon_missing_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 27, 2013 8:04pm
via Android