Feet work (soccer)

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
16 Posts
Jun 6, 2013 3:11am
via iOS
Any thing else besides ladders that help feet work.?????
13 Jun
Football/soccer is not a straight line sport like alot of athletics although athletics drills can help alot. Also try alternating light runs into sprints. To help you get off the matk quicker. And suicude runs as you have to turn and adjust your body. Try doing these with a ball to help your dribbling as dribbling with a ball for a while will strengthen your legs to the point where dribbling with a ball is second nature.this will also help your first touch and close control. Im not a running expert :) but footie/soccer is my passion. Good luck;)
Icon_missing_thumb
88 Posts
Jun 6, 2013 5:12am
via iOS
Stairs, high knees, and believe it or not doing 1 legged squats, bicep curls and shoulder "Arnold" presses while standing on one leg on the stability 1/2 ball.... Builds all those stabilizer muscles around your knees and ankles to give you quick balanced feet!
Image_thumb
16 Posts
Jun 7, 2013 5:08am
via iOS
Thank you , I like to perfect things an feet work is needed . I'm learning goal keeper now so I can be avirsitial  player ? Any tips on that or exercises?thanks
08 Jun
Hey lexie I'm a keeper and I can give you many tips and drills that can help you. As for workouts, don't limit yourself to just lower body workouts but include your entire body. I do bench presses, overhead presses with dumbbells, bent over rows with a bar or dumbbell, tricep dips, crunches and bicycle crunches. Best leg workouts I do is lunges, squats and calf raises and leg extensions. You'll see the benefits of calf raises and leg extensions in your vertical leap which is essential. One of my favorite keeper exercise is with a partner. Have him toss...
08 Jun
Thank you
Image_thumb
5 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 7:48am
via iOS
Have you heard of the karaoke/grapevine drill? If not you can look up a video of it. It helps with foot coordination.