Why is my Pro membership cancelled?

7 posts | Original | Recent

Icon_missing_thumb
2 Posts
Aug 13, 2013 3:27pm

Dear Skimble support team,

as a user of Skimble Pro membership I am very surprised about the message Skimble and Googleplay-Store sent me last friday, saying that my membership is cancelled. I did not cancel anything, in fact I have not been online since thursday, doing one workout of my program.
As an annoying result, my monthly fee is already paid (Google playstore says that my pro membership is valid until september, in fact I am kicked out of the pro membership today) while I am no pro member anymore.
So guys, please: Whats going on here? I am fully satisfied with the service Skimble offera, how and when should I have cancelled? Furthermore I cannot re-activate my Pro membership due to the now expired payment option.
Does anyone else have this problem, too?
I tried to contact skimble support since friday last week, but no response, yet. This is why I am now trying to fix this via the forums.
Thanks in advance
Ra D.
14 Aug
I have also had this and I tried to renew and it also got cancelled, saying I have membership until September! What is going on?!!!
29 Aug
Hi Ra, it looks like you've got Pro+ again. Is everything ok now? What we've seen from previous support issues regarding canceled Pro+ accounts is there is usually a problem with the credit card. It auto-cancels and unfortunately it's not possible to renew your Pro+ through the Google Play Store until the next billing cycle. You can however renew your Pro+ subscription through our website https://www.skimble.com/pro/workout_trainer
Icon_missing_thumb
2 Posts
Sep 2, 2013 12:25pm

Hello Courtney,