Any advice?

9 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Jun 28, 2013 10:17am
via Android

Hi guys, a fair few of you seem pretty good with this kind of advice, basically I'm struggling to lose belly fat, I'm cycling a minimum of 75 miles per week, various crunches every other evening, Along with other activities.
I've been doing this for over three months. My chest is looking a lot better, my legs are mostly muscle but my belly is still lagging behind.
Oh and my diet is at a good standard... Any tips on losing lat in that area?
Thanks in advance.
Gary :)

28 Jun
You might want to take another look at your diet. It all starts at the table. :-)
28 Jun
She is right... Diet is the key to getting the body you want. It doesn't matter if your cycling a 100 miles, HIIT training, Tabata protocol or circuits. All my clients who are successful have their diet nailed (I'm a Paleo advocate) , have a 8-16 week resistance training plan, and active journaling. Make sure your workout plan is consistent with your goals. EXAMPLE: I never understood guys that wanted to put on muscle mass who were lifting heavy and then after their workout running 10 miles on the treadmill. That makes no sense and is counter productive. If you...
28 Jun
Cheers guys, I agree diet is key, and since sorting that out I've noticed huge changes, I'm burning 1/2 - 3/4 of the calories I eat per day, I'm on quite high fibre diet keeping a lot of meat and veg n the mix. As for workouts I understand running drops muscle mass which isn't exactly what I want but found its quick way to lose fat. Whereas cycling slowly loses fat but keeps muscle mass. I'm quite a stocky guy and only really just starting on muscle now. I'm not fussed about weight I'm 6foot 180 pounds and have...
Image_thumb
147 Posts
Jun 28, 2013 10:40am
via iOS