Soreness... Keep pushing or take a break??

5 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
50 Posts
Sep 14, 2013 2:44am
via Android

I accidentally deleted my post so I'm posting it again.

So I am new to exercising. I have a very sedentary lifestyle so I'm trying to start slow. I exercised yesterday for 30 minutes and was very sore today but decided to push myself and did 2 30 minute workouts.
My arms and legs are very sore. Do I workout again tomorrow or do I take a rest day and start again on Sunday?
Thanks. Also what's the difference between commenting and replying to someone's topic?

14 Sep
If you are experiencing soreness try an Epsom salt bath. Soak for about 30-45 min to feel a difference :) hope it helps
14 Sep
14 Sep
Girl when u get sore that means you worked your butt hard.and also if you havent been working out lately then this is what also happens sorenes aka "doms ".it would only be 4 a while.it depends how badly sore r u. If you wanna work out again those muscles all depends how badly sore u r.some people do dicide 2 workout again even though there sore ,!butt! Not that sore i would say mild sore.and they say also if your mild sore that u can do some lite cardio.to be truthfully in my opinon i have done that nd...
14 Sep
I would do some sort of cardio warm up then stretch those sore muscles. Soak in an Epson salt bath after. The next day you should feel better!
Icon_missing_thumb
18 Posts
Sep 14, 2013 2:56am
via Android

I would rest.

Image_thumb
46 Posts
Sep 14, 2013 3:39am
via iOS
Yes a rest day is very important for muscle recovery and building
Image_thumb
22 Posts
Sep 14, 2013 4:28am
via iOS
I just keep working out and it goes away like in 4 days lol good luck
14 Sep
How do you pushing through the soreness and burning?
14 Sep