Personal trainers

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
9 Posts
Feb 19, 2014 6:04am
via Android

Hey peps, I am getting my personal trainer certificate, I am working out super hard. Any recommendations to getting clients?

19 Feb
It really helps to let everyone you already know that you have your certificate. So post your achievement on Facebook, etc. :) The more the people that know, the more likely they will come to you (especially if they know and trust you). Keep photographing your progress so they can see if you did it, they can too :)
24 Feb
I'm a personal trainer, self employment is hard, get our self on a buisness mentoring programs.. Facebook and flyers alone will not help so here's my tips. # Facebook page # website # squeeze pages # business cards #flyers #advise on car # free taster sessions # charity events # get a boot camp qualification # and talk to people, word of mouth is best thing
Image_thumb
201 Posts
Feb 19, 2014 7:21am
via Android

Hey good for you, personal training is an awesome and fulfilling job! You are your own product as a personal trainer so look the part. Keep training hard and you'll do just fine :)

19 Feb
Thanks Drake!
Image_thumb
274 Posts
Feb 20, 2014 3:39am
via Android

Get practice at a big name gym, hang around other personal trainers, build up clientele, then leave and take the clients with you

23 Feb
That's funny
Image_thumb
9 Posts
Feb 23, 2014 8:22pm
via Android

Thanks Jason! I have 4 more weeks to finish my certification.  I am going to apply at my gym! I feel like some personal trainers are snobs or jerk. They don't like to share info. I am just excited because I learning so much about health and fitness.

Image_thumb
9 Posts
Feb 23, 2014 8:25pm
via Android

Thanks Rayi, I have made a health and fitness page. I haven't posted pictures of myself. Thanks again

Image_thumb
274 Posts
Feb 24, 2014 3:10am
via Android