A little help getting started?

4 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1 Post
Feb 26, 2014 7:44am
via iOS
So sadly over the last year I've gained about 40 pounds, I've just really started to notice and I'm very upset with myself. I'm attempting to eat healthy and now I want to lose weight not only for my looks but for my health. Both sides of my family are very unhealthy like cancer, diabetes, heart disease, so on so forth run in my family. My issue is this, how do I stop eating the bad foods that taste so good and get on track without slipping and how do I get myself to workout? I have little to no motivation. I work 12 hour shifts every other weekend and I can even work out there because there's some exercise equipment but I just don't have any motivation to get off my lazy butt and do it -.- I also need to build muscle in the arms and core area..I'm a female emt and I want to be able to lift people without struggling or looking at the men in the room and telling them to do it. Is anyone interested in being workout buddies?
Image_thumb
3 Posts
Feb 26, 2014 10:46am
via Android

Getting enough sleep is the best place to start. That means sleep. Not just lying around being lazy. When you are rested, you will have more energy and not crave the high calorie junk food. Think of food not so much as something that tastes good, but as fuel for your body. You wouldn't knowingly put bad gas in your car, so why put bad fuel in your body? Be proud of good food choices.

As for lifting exercises, focus on your legs and back along with your core.

For motivation, you could think of yourself as a good example to the public you are helping.

Good luck.

Icon_missing_thumb
1 Post
Feb 26, 2014 11:50am
via Android