Workout and school balancing

2 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
4 Posts
May 15, 2014 1:43am
via Android

Im a student and im having trouble lately staying on my regular routine. My diet has also gone down the drain because of the stress. Any ideas on stress relief and when I should fit in time to work out?? Need help

15 May
Realistic, smoke weed. Logical, you have to push yourself or have a partner that will motivate you. All you need is a devotional 20-30 minutes a day at the least. Your health is important and vital for your well being. Do one goal at a time. Trying to meet your goals all at once will throw frustration your way, which eventually leads to giving up. Don't quit! Stay on top!
15 May
@LucasH well.... the first one isn't an option... and thanks for the reminder to break down my goals, and for the motivation:)
15 May
No problem. Hope you find your balance! Any factor in which causes stress, try to eliminate it if possible.
Image_thumb
13 Posts
May 15, 2014 4:13am
via Android

I can relate to you. Ever since I started nursing school, I've gained 25-30lbs. I also work on top of that. I kept making the excuse that I didn't have time to exercise, but I know there's  been plenty of time during the day where I could have done 15 min of workout. My plan is when school comes back, to squeeze in working out whenever I can. Since my schedule changes every week, im just going to have to plan ahead. If you have a test coming up, make sure the few days before or week before you work out a lot since your focus is going to b on the test that week. I might have to split up the workouts, so I can do 15 min after class and then another 20min in the evening after homework... but my goal is do it whenever I can, as long as I keep working out and not take a break from it.

15 May