Any ex-smokers here?

6 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
13 Posts
Jun 3, 2014 2:07pm
via Android

Ive been smoking for almost 8 years, Ive tried to quit over 10 times and its the only thing thats holding me back from putting on more lean mass. Any tools or suggestions on ways to quit? I need something new and fresh, Ive tried everything from the gum to the patch to the E cig. Anything would be greatly appreciated

03 Jun
I smoked for 5 years bro with my pops and one day we wantrd to stop used every method no help its all mentally the way i see whenever you want a cigarette do pushups until your out of breathe pre ocupie your mind and think on how much it is holding you back well thats what helped me bro
04 Jun
I smoked for like 10 years, working out was hard with smoking so I started to cough a lot and I cared more about working out and running faster and longer periods of time, then I had chest pains so eventually I said fuck this shit, I wasn't even enjoying it anymore I felt stupid for smoking and coughing so much, wasting my money
Image_thumb
71 Posts
Jun 3, 2014 8:22pm
via Android

for 20+ yrs. quit twice.. second times the charm Ben 6 yrs and jammin..u have to really want to!! everyone to anyone can tell u to do this.. try this.. in the end its how bad do u want to..1 day at a time every day u don't smoke u ad time to your life.. you're going to have lots of energy spin it in a positive direction.

Image_thumb
4 Posts
Jun 3, 2014 11:35pm
via Android

The best advice I've ever gotten when trying to quit was reward yourself and make it a weekly goal. If you aren't rewarding yourself it just seems like a huge loss.

Image_thumb
13 Posts
Jun 4, 2014 12:16am
via Android

Thanks alot guys, I appreciate the advice. I just went for a long run and decided im just going to stop no matter how difficult its going to be for me.

Icon_missing_thumb
122 Posts
Jun 4, 2014 2:46am
via Android