Medicine and Exercise... Want to know anything?.. Do ask...

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
34 Posts
Jul 19, 2014 2:02pm
via Android

Medicine and body go hand in hand.. I am a medical professional.. Do ask anything u want to know..

Image_thumb
385 Posts
Jul 19, 2014 2:10pm
via Android

Im on beta blockers and I struggle getting heart rate up.

While relaxing my pulae is around 55-62 while flat out its 120 what can ido to burn fat and have more explosive energy?

My doc says its not good to come off them but why not?

19 Jul
Its because sudden stopage of beta blockers can lead to very much increased heart rate and may even lead to arrhythmia or even cardiac death.. So what you can do is talk to ur doctor about the dose and amount of heart rate u want to achieve... But since beta blockers decrease the work load on heart and decrease its power and rate u have to do only moderate workload.. Intense can lead u to even worse situation.. The most u can do is limit ur fat diet.. High omega fatty acids and lower Low density lipids.. This will even...
19 Jul
Thanks for that Manmeet..its just frustrating for me, I did come off them for a week once by a old doctor and ended up in hospital .. im on 50mg at the moment ill see if my doctor will decrease it to 25mg and see how that is
19 Jul
Beta blockers are generally tapered off in 3 to 4 months may even take more time.. Ur doctor knows ur disease and ur dose better.. So dont risk ur life on that part.. Diet on the other hand can be easily controlled.. Just need some will power though.. :D :p
Image_thumb
115 Posts
Jul 19, 2014 4:25pm
via Android

Hi Manmeet. I already posted this question. But I guess I'll repost it here. How big is hormone role in body building? I find it hard to get toned while a friend of mine looks toned even if I workout harder than him. Thanks in advance

19 Jul