Average Workout

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
13 Posts
Nov 20, 2014 10:57am
via Android

Just curious how many times a week and for how long does everyone workout for?

20 Nov
Ok I'll start. I usually workout 5-6 days a week. I usually do 3 hours a day between strength training and cardio but I break it up throughout the day. Feel the burn and stay motivated. All this to become a healthier me!
Image_thumb
365 Posts
Nov 20, 2014 2:15pm
via Android

I workout everday for 1-2 hrs

Image_thumb
382 Posts
Nov 20, 2014 3:12pm
via Android

5-7 days a week, sometimes once, sometimes several times during the day. Usually a total of between 20 and 45 minutes a day. I mostly do yoga and take walks/power walks. Sometimes I go running. Now I've started doing pilates and some cardio exercises with Skimble as well.

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Nov 20, 2014 3:35pm
via Android

I am just starting out and new to this forum. I have lost 50 lbs. since April 2014 and still need to lose another 25 lbs. I have had hypothyroidism for 12 years and that almost completely shut my metabolism down when prior to having hypothyroidism, I could eat and drink anything that I wanted without the fear of gaining weight.
I am starting with 3 times a week (at least) so that I don't overwhelm myself as I have a very busy life. I have to set realistic goals and go from there!!

20 Nov
That is great. Keep up the good work
20 Nov
Im not sure what this problem is,did u lack alot of energy,im like that alot
Image_thumb
327 Posts
Nov 20, 2014 4:44pm
via Android

4Times a week is best or 3 for about an hour or half hour

Image_thumb
52 Posts
Nov 20, 2014 5:54pm
via Android

Gradually built up with first goal of 10,000 steps a day, 10 flights of stairs, plus 30 minutes of workout of some sort to build muscle. This is broken up over the day.   After i achieved that, set goal of 5 miles per day over usual activity, plus added very light dumbbell or band exercises 3 times a week.