MEALS FOR A GUY

6 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1655 Posts
Jan 10, 2015 4:04am
via iOS
I've had quite a few private messages asking what is a good 'diet'. Here's an example of what I would eat on a normal day (I'm not saying this is what you should eat!! This is just what has worked for me). I'm not a professional, as you can see from my photos I'm also not a bodybuilder. I'm just a normal guy trying to live a healthier lifestyle. I have 'cheat meals' and chocolate when I want it! (Stuffed my face with enchiladas & York mints today!!).

BREAKFAST: 1 egg + 4 egg whites (scrambled) & a cup of oatmeal with water

SECOND BREAKFAST: 2 shredded wheat with milk
Why do I have 2 breakfasts? Because it sets you up for the day & ALL of the workout plans I've tried recommend similar meals

LUNCH: chicken + brown rice + broccoli

SNACK: handful of almonds

SECOND LUNCH: salmon salad

PRE-WORKOUT: protein drink

POST-WORKOUT: chicken + brown rice + broccoli

EVENING MEAL: tuna/chicken or turkey salad

FINAL MEAL: 5 egg whites

How many calories???
Depends on your weight & what you wanna do (get bigger or leaner).
13 Jan
Sounds delicious. I've started drinking a raw meal meal substitute shake for dinner or pre/post workout, except I only use one scoop and two cups unsweetened almond milk. It is quite filling.
08 Jun
This is great info Scotty. I feel like we should be paying for this information
Image_thumb
1655 Posts
Jan 10, 2015 4:21am
via iOS
Sorry... Can I also add that I'm just trying to help some of those who have messaged me. I'm not the skimble messiah! Always do your own research and ask PROFESSIONALS if you have the chance. Not kids offering help, not people with private profiles and no workouts completed, and not people telling you to only drink water for 7 days!!!!!!
10 Jan
Image_thumb
821 Posts
Jan 10, 2015 4:45am
via Android

That is pretty similar to my diet. And also I can say it's worked the best for me. Except my last meal is a casein protein shake.