1St timer but determined!

5 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Feb 28, 2015 8:46pm
via Android

I'm new to the whole exercising deal but I'm determined to lose weight and need some tips and motivation!

28 Feb
Drinking plenty is a great way to start
28 Feb
Smaller portions ..that's what I'm trying + the water
28 Feb
Same here and more greens!
28 Feb
And don't be afraid to lift a little
28 Feb
I really appreciate the advice ladies!
Icon_missing_thumb
8 Posts
Mar 2, 2015 11:16am
via iOS
Cut down carbs and sugar. I cut right down on bread, pasta etc and am a reformed coca cola addict and you would not believe the difference it made. From stopping drinking fizzy drinks I lost half a stone just on its own. Since then I've made more healthy changes, joined a gym which I go to three or four times a week and gentle exercise at home and have lost another half a stone.

It's getting started that's the difficult bit, but once you see some results your motivation increases.
02 Mar
I'll admit i only did one workout (my 1st workout) and I was so sore! Still am today but i plan on getting some in! I really do feel motivated especially after seen my cur current weight. All your post and advice is also keeping me motivated!
02 Mar
I was after my first gym session, and still ache most days, but it means you pushed yourself. Now, if I don't ache I know I didn't work hard enough. Keep at it. :)
Me_thumb
15 Posts
Mar 2, 2015 7:50pm
via Android