More Pull Ups

7 posts | Original | Recent
5 Posts
Mar 9, 2015 12:03am
via Android

Hey guys. I'm looking for tips on doing more pull ups. I have a pull up bar but I'm only 5'2 so it's hard to even reach for me. Sometimes I use a stool and that seems to help. Any advice??

09 Mar
Good looking
09 Mar
Xavier, I don't think she asked for opinions on her looks.
09 Mar
Just keep using the stool Malea! All you have to do is pratice on your high jumps.
09 Mar
I am a jym trainer so if you want tips contact my we chat account Remo1remo
10 Mar
Thank you guys. And yeah I'd prefer just workout tips lol. Someone told me about negative pull ups too so I'll definitely try that
2 Posts
Mar 9, 2015 1:49am
via iOS

This should help get you started. 
821 Posts
Mar 9, 2015 2:15am
via Android

If you can't jump to grab the bar then definitely use a stoll. If pull ups are difficult for you try chin ups then after building more strength you can graduate to pull ups. There is a good video on YouTube by a guy named scooby and he has a method that will help you its called how to do your first pullup you should look it up.

1 Post
Mar 9, 2015 5:52am
via Android

Try pulling your self up so that your chin is over the bar and then hold yourself there at the top of the pull up. Holding yourself in that position forces your muscles to stay very tense, that will build strength in your lats and biceps over time making full pull ups a lot easier! It's a good isometric exercise that helped me a lot! Good luck! I hope things are going well

20 Posts
Mar 9, 2015 7:05pm
via Android

Use Something to reach the bar, and get a good grip.

You can do a top-down-top workout.
Do as many pullups as you can, for a test. Try to do the pullups in a good form, it's always better do 3 good pullups than 6 bad pullups.
To the next day do this:
Imagine that in your test you did 5 pullups, then
Do 3 pullups, rest 8 to 10 secs,
Do 2 pullups, rest same time
Do 1 pullup, rest same time,
Do 1 pullup, rest same time,