Is there a right time

5 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
14 Posts
Mar 16, 2015 12:25am
via Android

Just wondering is there a right time to work out eg.. morning, afternoon ect because I had a busy day today and it's 00.23am now and I've just finished a workout. Might be an odd question but I'm new to this whole workout world and wondered if it's less effective at certain times I know it's late but I felt like I was cheating myself out of a workout and had to do it

16 Mar
Its whatever suits you, early mornings before breakfast are considered the best time but as long as you can do something everyday, that's a good start.
16 Mar
Oh ok then thankyou for that :)
16 Mar
Yoga before bed is good. I did an 8 min last night before I crashed.
16 Mar
Whatever suits u . When u can :-)
16 Mar
Well cardio b4 bed isn't good . U'll gind it hard too sleep . Yoga is fine . :-)
Icon_missing_thumb
22 Posts
Mar 16, 2015 12:31am
via Android

Dont do it before bed, you need to rest at that

Image_thumb
95 Posts
Mar 16, 2015 2:17am
via iOS
From all of the research I've done, the podcasts I've subscribed to, it's a myth that exercise before bed affects your sleep.  According to those same sources, it is optimal to exercise in the afternoon.  You get the best bang for your buck!  In my own experience, I workout almost exclusively in the morning because it suits my shedule best.  As long as you're getting consistent exercise, I think it's whatever works best for you.  A lousy workout in the morning is better than no workout at all.
16 Mar
Thankyou for the advise I usually workout around 6-8pm because it suits my schedule but I was so busy today but didn't wanna miss my workout
16 Mar
That's why I go in the morning. I have 2 kids, they keep my. Evenings pretty full. So, if I get up early and go in the morning, I can't make excuses later in the day. Like I said though, it might not be the best time, but it's better than not doing anything at all! Good luck!
16 Mar