Workout Buddy Needed!! I'm a newbie and need motivation!

3 posts | Original | Recent
1 Post
Apr 16, 2015 6:08am
via Android

Hello, there! My name is Karla. I want to start working out and change my lifestyle to a healthier one! However, I don't know where to start! I was always naturally skinny, and then a couple years ago I started gaining weight and now I have fat everywhere. Because I was naturally skinny, I never had the need to form healthy habits, such as eating healthy and working out regularly.

Well, now, I'm tired of feeling insecure about my body, and I want to change my lifestyle!! I need a workout buddy, someone to motivate me and guide me on how to do this! I also need tips on how to eat healthy! My fiance and I are living paycheck to paycheck, and we need tips on what to buy to eat healthy. We went through a period of time when all we would eat was junk food, and when I realized how bad that is and how much weight we had gained, I tried to get into the habit of buying groceries and making our own meals. We eat a lot of sandwiches now, with turkey, lettuce and tomato. I know, it's super boring, but it's all we can afford and have time for. I used to make plain grilled chicken breast with veggies and rice, but my fiance doesn't like it, and he doesn't like spending a lot of money. He thinks it's more convenient to just buy fast food. /:

I want to change. I want to stop eating so unhealthy and work out regularly. I want to not get winded when I go up stairs at school. I want to feel good about my body. I want to look good in tight clothes and stop wearing my fiance's oversized t-shirts.

I need help. Anyone have any advice, any advice at all?