I'm going to do it! :)

27 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
27 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 5:48am
via Android

I am going to quit smoking. Set my quit date for today at exactly midnight. Been having a hard time sleeping cuz I started a new med, and usually end up smoking when this happens cuz I'm bored. I've been smoking for the past five years. Hardly ever a full pack, unless there was extra stress, but pretty close. 17 a day usually.
I'm going to need lots of encouragement because my willpower sucks! Lol. But I'm ready!

12 Jun
Good luck! I hope to be quitting soon as well!
12 Jun
Good luck!
12 Jun
You know what you just motivated me to do the same it's a little after midnight but the morning will be cold turkey best of luck to you.
12 Jun
Awesome! We can quit together! :) I'm pretty confident, but a little nervous at the same time. But, I REFUSE to buy anymore cigarettes! Thanks for wishing me luck! :)
12 Jun
Arielle, I just got the impulse today to quit. You can too! You'll know when you're ready. Good luck to you as well.:)
Image_thumb
3 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 7:08am
via Android

Hi hun good luck in quitting.  I have quit now for two months after 31 years and put on a stone in a matter of weeks.

12 Jun
Lol. Well, I'm hoping not to gain any weight. Shouldn't be too hard. I only eat when I'm hungry. :)
12 Jun
Well wish I could lol
Image_thumb
149 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 12:01pm
via Android

Good luck we got ur back if u ever need or someone to talk to on those stressful days

Image_thumb
165 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 12:06pm
via Android

U can do it!

2013-05-09_09-34-56_628_thumb
100 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 12:24pm
via Android

Alicia good luck, you can do this, think of all the benefits when you what reach for a smoke write your thoughts down or jump on here and do a workout , or just talk to one of us

Icon_missing_thumb
4 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 1:59pm
via Android

I almost have the urge to cave in first thing this morning but I'm holding strong so far let's keep it going!

12 Jun