Losing optimism about post baby body

8 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
4 Posts
Jan 28, 2014 1:56am
via iOS
I'm really starting to feel down and hopeless about the future of my post baby body. I feel like no matter how much weight I lose and how much muscle I build, I'll still never be sexy again. I feel like no matter what I'll always have loose belly skin and stretch marks, so I'll never wear tight outfits again or ever be able to wear a bikini without feeling unattractive. I just feel really stuck, because it's hard to get the motivation to workout when I feel like it won't really matter.
28 Jan
Best advice I got - quit stressing it. Cut down on portions & continue exercising. That's when I started losing my weight.... stressing over it was the biggest road block
28 Jan
I had a baby 14 months ago and I'm a personal trainer , remember things take time other people haven't pushed a baby out we have so our bodies changed, if u need any advice give me a shout its my job
28 Jan
I have 4 kids and I luv my stretch marks coz if I didn't have them I wud not have my babies u should be proud of your body u did something amazing u grew a human in u x
20 Mar
It's not just about working out.... Fat will never turn into muscle, reducing your fat intake will lower that tummy and if you were like me your love handles lol.... You gave birth to a child so you can do anything.... Having a little inner strength will prove wonderful at the end.... Stretch marks and all...
Icon_missing_thumb
1 Post
Jan 28, 2014 2:07am
via Android