Quitting smoking and starting to work out.

9 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Jan 15, 2015 12:15pm
via Android

I'm trying to quit smoking and starting to work out and exercise again but trying to quit smoking is killer and hard to do... Any tips?

Image_thumb
54 Posts
Jan 15, 2015 12:44pm
via iOS
Just quit ! I know easy for me to say .... Right!!! but I quit a couple months back I've been smoking for almost the last 10 yrs! So if you want to quit you just have to quit. It's not easy just don't buy anymore and try and avoid being around people smoking so you don't get the urge!!! Good luck 

Ooh and once you stop smoking you will feel a whole lot better!!
Image_thumb
214 Posts
Jan 15, 2015 1:36pm
via Android

Nikki said it all :) I'd just add that working out should make you feel like you don't want a cigarette... I mean, after you have run for an hour, for example, usually you need more time before feeling the need to smoke. Working out could help you quit smoking and quitting smoking will help you working out harder and feeling better :) Just stick to it! Good luck! ^^

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Jan 15, 2015 1:44pm
via Android

Well the problem with not being around people that smoke is my girlfriend smokes too. (Not nearly as much as i do but even still.) And everyone i work with smokes. I've tried a few times already it's just so hard!

15 Jan
Well until you stop saying it's too hard your not going to quit :) not trying to be rude just the truth!!! You can try the other alternate ways to quit but those are just giving you nicotine without the smoke.. I found that It was more a oral fixation of just wanting to smoke than actual need of nicotine!
16 Jan