Cardiac Disease

2 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Mar 28, 2013 5:07pm
via Android

Hello.. I have a slew of heart issues and have been cleared to do activity and workouts as tolerated. The only current restriction is lifting..(can only lift push or pull up to 10lbs) I have already lost 50lbs by changing my diet alone and now im all flabby lol... i need to know if anyone knows a good way to start getting rid of the flab using something lighter than bodyweight (i dobt have any dumbells :( ) Also a good way to start kicking up the metabolism without the intense cardio... it makes me really dizzy just to do a few jumping jacks!!.. ive tried yoga.. but since im a rookie at it i have trouble getting the alignment and im not sure how to make variations of some of the bodyweight poses (such as the plank posisition) please help!!! Thank you :) :)

Image_thumb
109 Posts
Mar 28, 2013 5:26pm
via Android

I don't know what kind of heart problems you have. I have SVT. My heart beats too fast and I have to take medication everyday. I had an ablation procedure done when I was 27. I'm not overweight and never have been. You can use things like soup cans to work your muscles. Do squats and push ups, you can do the push ups on your knees. My cardiologist gave me the okay to workout hard. I just have to listen to my body. If I get dizzy, I slow down for a little bit. Working out is very important when you have a heart conditon. I know it can be scary but you will improve everyday if you keep up with it. Good luck

28 Mar