Lacrosse training

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Jul 26, 2013 12:31am
via iOS
I'm new with this app. My coach said that in order to make the lax team next year I need to bulk up. Does anyone have any good workouts or things I can do to get a stronger body? Thanks!
Image_thumb
14 Posts
Jul 26, 2013 12:33am
via Android

Hey Adam. Lacrosse seems awesome, and I understand wanting to stay on the team. By bulk up, did he mean get stronger, or bigger?

Is your goal essentially to gain mass, or to build muscle? Possibly both?

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Jul 26, 2013 12:35am
via iOS
He said that I need to gain muscle mostly, I also need to get my endurance for running up as we'll. thanks for responding!
Image_thumb
14 Posts
Jul 26, 2013 12:42am
via Android

No prob bro. Never got to try lacrosse, always seemed cooler to me than football. 

So what you're going to want to do to build muscle is a combination of eating the right foods and/or supplements and weightlifting.
For running, I suggest lot's of cardio work. (Running is hell on me too) Set a distance or amount of time you want to run each day, and steadily increase it as time passes. This will greatly help you raise your endurance although it'll be a pain in the ass at first.
If you're wondering what to eat, focus on foods high in protein (such as fish, beans, eggs, dairy, lean meats etc.) Which sort of goes without saying. You can't build muscle or mass unless your calorie intake is higher than your output. If you don't have access to a weight room, look into a gym membership, because the quickest and most efficient way to build muscle is through lifting weights.

Any other questions?  

26 Jul