Absolute beginner needs suggestions

5 posts | Original | Recent
5 Posts
Jan 10, 2014 1:56pm
via Android

I am completely new with workout trainer app. I would like to use it for weight loss and I can use it for about 2/3 days per week (1 hour training). I saw that many workouzts consists of mini exercises for no more than 30 secs. For whom that used the app in the past my question is: will it help to lose weight and tone up muscles? Is it possible to combine 2-3 workouts? Is there any guide on which are the best combinations of workout that helps to lose weight and tone muscles? I am 40 years old male with sedentary job. Thanks

11 Jan
It might only be 30 seconds of pushups, but then it could be 30 seconds of burpees, 30 seconds of squat jumps, 30 jumping jacks etc. Over the course of 30-60 mins,Which in turn is still a great work out, burning calories, and building strength,but you aren't doing the same thing over and over. There are also a lot of different workouts that have longer intervals(60 secs-2 mins etc)
1017 Posts
Jan 10, 2014 2:23pm
via Android

Well there are many longer workouts. From 15 minutes to some even over an hour. And working out can help. But its never the whole solution. I would just advice to you, browsr the workouts and browse some profiles and their workouts. Specially some pro accounts got ALOT of self created workouts. When you get started you will find out what you like ansld what you can handle.

5 Posts
Jan 10, 2014 2:29pm
via Android

Thanks. It seems to me that the exercise are too fast to get a real gain. I mean a push up in 30 secs in my opinioncannot help to burn fat e built muscles. In 30 secs with my condition i can make 5 barely 6 no more so i am wondering if workout trainers will actually help to lose weight :-) at least for me

2 Posts
Jan 10, 2014 2:43pm
via Android