New to this!!! Please Help

2 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
4 Posts
Jun 5, 2015 6:35pm

Hello to all!!

I am new to this and i am needing help and motivation on this journey. I've struggled with my weight since middle school. I am 5 ft 7 and 274 pounds. While i am tall it may not look like i weigh this much but i do not feel good about where i am at, so i have decided enough is enough and i need to get it in gear and get healthy! I have cut back on soda. I maybe have 1 a month..but i mainly drink water (about 60oz - 70oz a day). My eating habits are horrible. I have cut back on ice cream but fast food is hard. Since i do go to college and work full time, it's just faster.

By the end of the year i want to at least by 220. By summer of next year i want to be at the 190 range. My problem areas would be my arms, thighs, and stomach. I'm unsure of what workouts are good for losing fat and building muscle, so can someone please help with that?? (By the way i will be working out from home during the week and at the gym on weekends. I have 5lbs dumbbells and a 10lbs kettlebell).

I created a work out schedule, which i am unsure if it is anygood or if i am putting to much on a certain part of my body but here it is:

• Monday: Arms & Shoulders
  • Tuesday: Jillian Michael's 30 day Shred or Jillian's Kickbox
  • Wednesday: Legs & Thighs
  • Thursday: Insanity
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: Gym (Cardio & Strenght)
  • Sunday: Rest

I kinda feel like this may be too much but i am not sure. Please leave your comments and opinions. They are greatly appreciated! i could use the motivation!!!

(WOW this turned out long)

07 Jun
I don't think it's too much- I workout every day of the week:)
Image_thumb
14 Posts
Jun 5, 2015 7:58pm
via Android

Hey there!

It looks like you have a pretty good schedule in terms of exercise/workouts.