Trying to quit smoking

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
29 Posts
Jul 23, 2013 2:45am
via iOS
I shouldn't say trying I am in the process of quitting cigarets. I smoke 2-5 a day. I lost the taste of them. The only problem is I can go the whole morning without one but all I want to do is sleep. Any suggestions? Coffee doesn't work because I have a chemical imbalance (manic depressant) and so it helps me sleep instead. Same thing with tea. I drink green tea 24/7 and it helps keep me calm. Energy pills only keep my brain awake the rest of me is to tired to do anything. It wouldn't be as bad to sleep for a week but I have a 5 year old with autism and he is very hyper. It's not fair to him if mommy sleeps on the couch. I really would like to hear what you guys think. I'm on my last pack now and in 2 days only smoked 4 out of the pack but I have no energy. If it is something that is normal. How long does the tiredness last? Thank you for reading <3 JRL <3
23 Jul
I used to smoke, i quit smoking and it was hard for like a month, i would get these strong cravings thinking that i would always feel that especially with my mom that smokes right in front of me. After i ate i needed a cig but i would do something else to keep my mind occupied. I never really felt tired tho. I think cigs got me tired. Now i feel like i have alot of energy. Hope that tiredness goes away :)
23 Jul
Thanks Bianca :-)
23 Jul
Your welcome, and you can doit.
23 Jul
Icon_missing_thumb
80 Posts
Jul 23, 2013 6:42am
via Android

I want to quit too but all I want to do is eat which I can't do lol. I'm trying to lose weight...obviously haha! Good luck!

Image_thumb
1 Post
Jul 23, 2013 7:47am
via iOS