Asking the guys...

10 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
566 Posts
Oct 1, 2013 2:45pm
via iOS
So, I've got a part time job at a local community college.  I am so happy i get paid! I'm gonna be a note taker for students who are physically challenged. So, It's like I'm a student but I won't be taking any exams or doing any homework. It's purely just note taking.

One of my classes is a automotive class. I really get shy around new people and the fact the automotive may have more guys makes me nervous because I get really shy around guys.

Any tips?

:D
01 Oct
Dont be shy, dont take anything they say personal, dont take any lip from any of them. Be yourself, most importantly...just remember we are guys....for the most part we are all still 13 mentally....lol
01 Oct
Lol. Nice. I will keep that in mind Matt.
01 Oct
Think like a guy Just be yourself You'll be fine
01 Oct
Lol I can try :)
11 Oct
Cars everyone in a shop should knw are the GTR, first 900 hp evo 3dx, toyota supra , rx7, lambo, ferrari, n the lamo veneno only 4 made....this is my opinion tho
Image_thumb
122 Posts
Oct 1, 2013 2:54pm
via Android

Learn the material better than them. Become the expert. 

01 Oct
True. It would be just great to walk into a auto mechanic shop tell them what's wrong with my car then say that thingy is not sounding right lol
Image_thumb
347 Posts
Oct 1, 2013 5:01pm
via iOS
Just remain yourself....in our engineering class,there is only 1 girl..she is so shy but still she always remains herself..just be you n always laugh at a good joke..guys are not complicated,n I agree,know ur stuff,they we'll respect you
01 Oct
Thanks Matt.
Image_thumb
103 Posts
Oct 1, 2013 5:07pm

I teach automotive classes and only have two feamales this year..buttruth be told they seem to do better around a bunch of guys than the guys do around them. I would just be myself and don't take any crap from them. :)

01 Oct
I knew having an older brother always helps hehehe
Image_thumb
1023 Posts