How do i get strong

4 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Sep 6, 2013 2:56am
via Android

Hey im makyna and i am 14 years old i need to get stronger because i cant even win a thumb wrestle anymore do you guys have any ides for a weakling ( that is the gemini sign it stands for me!!!!)
2 Min Elbow Plank Challenge

06 Sep
Hai dear .. Eat Eggwhite n banana milk shaik ..
07 Sep
Hi I'm 14 years old too... I lift some here and there i can lift over 150...I work a lot where I pick up heavy stuff. But I don't lift all the time and pretty strong I love being strong and I wish we had a gym around.. But anyway start off slow and then work your away up do some push ups if I were you I would start with wall push-ups then girl push ups the just push ups!(:
Icon_missing_thumb
3 Posts
Sep 6, 2013 3:04am
via Android

Just about everyone starts where you are.   I graduated college weighing only 142lbs for 5'9'' male.   Started lifting weights in a power lifter gym where guys wanted to be a strong as possible but not big.    I copied them, and now I'm stronger than many guys over 200lbs.  Being a 14yo female, there are some basic exercises you can do at home.   Watch videos on variations of pushups, pullups and get yourself power bands in any sporting goods place (around $15).    This will get you started.

Icon_missing_thumb
1 Post
Sep 6, 2013 3:08am
via Android

dnt wry

48985_100000916268876_3408_n_thumb
1 Post
Sep 6, 2013 3:32am
via Android

The protein drinks will help as long as you do the exercises regularly.
Basic streches to warm up, say 10-15 min straight then basic strength building exercises.  3 sets of 10 each. Pushups,  sit-ups chin-ups, squats and any running or biking.
I know it sounds like alot... it is, at first. So START OUT SLOW! If you hurt take a break.
It won't happen over knight but if you stay with it and build your way up you will be stronger before you know it. Good luck.

06 Sep