Need to put weight on

7 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Jan 7, 2014 6:42pm
via Android

I was wondering if anybody could give me some advice? Ive lost a lot of weight due to having axcitey & having a eating disorder. Is exercise gonna do me good even tho im thin?

07 Jan
Hey Danielle, I hope you are feeling better and ready to get healthy!! I have helped many friends who had an eating disorder get back to healthy! Let me know if u want help, I'm a health coach :)
08 Jan
Thank you jennifer that would be brilliant :) x
08 Jan
Do u have a kik or anything?
Image_thumb
30 Posts
Jan 7, 2014 6:56pm
via Android

Yes, but you have to eat regular meals. As long as you are consuming enough calories you'll be fine. If you aren't getting enough to eat, your body won't have the nutrients it needs to recover and you will increase your chance of injury. I would recommend engaging in light exercise while you focus on returning to a healthy weight.

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Jan 7, 2014 6:58pm
via Android

I find it very difficult to eat as I lost my appitite any suggestions? Thank you x

07 Jan
I have an eating disorder as well (anorexia) and I think that if you want to gain weight, to go to a nutritionist. They would help the best
07 Jan
Thank you xx
07 Jan
I struggled with this for ages-just eat small amounts of food...like snacking thro out the day on all foods tou love to slowly build up ur appetite. it really helped me get back into a normal eating routine :)
09 Jan
Thank you Jessica i'll do that :) x
Image_thumb
30 Posts
Jan 7, 2014 7:01pm
via Android

Do you have a blender or juicer? A lot of people find it easier to use shakes or juice to consume calories even if they aren't hungry.

07 Jan
I didnt even think of that!!! Thank you x
Image_thumb
63 Posts
Jan 7, 2014 8:55pm
via Android