My weight is low but my body fat percentage is very high!

9 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Jul 3, 2014 4:26am
via Android

Hi! I am new to this, apparently there is something called skinny fat, and I think i might fall into that categorie... does anyone have the same problem? Can someone give me some tips? Thanks! :p

04 Jul
That's me too. I am now just toning up. If you want any help message me :)
Image_thumb
18 Posts
Jul 4, 2014 1:43am
via Android

Turn that fat into muscle! I'm skinny too! I've been lazy for too long! Though our personal goals are different, I know how you feel. The best thing you can do for yourself is eat healthy and begin exercising regularly. You can do this girl! I actually weigh more now that I've put on some muscle, so don't panic if the number on the scale goes up. This just means you're converting that fat to muscle.

Image_thumb
18 Posts
Jul 4, 2014 1:48am
via Android

Get the calorie counter app from fat secret and start tracking what you eat. It may surprise you how little calories you're consuming. You're body would want to hang on to every single one, if you're not eating enough. You may need to increase your calories, to get your weight up to a healthy one. When I first started working out, I couldn't keep weight on. I only weighed 95 pounds, I'm 5'4. My doctor told me, that if I wanted to exercise regularly, I should be eating at least 2500 calories a day. It's been a struggle, but I'm 110 on a good day and feel much better about my appearance.

Image_thumb
3 Posts
Jul 4, 2014 3:56am
via Android

Omg, i just downloaded it. You were right, im eating very little calories and most of them are carbs and fat, almost no protein... so the key is to watch my eating and to get rid of my lazyness. Thanks a lot for recomending the app!!!! It was very useful.

Image_thumb
18 Posts
Jul 4, 2014 4:08am
via Android