Motivation, Beginner, cleaner eating

2 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1 Post
Oct 23, 2014 4:56pm
via Android

Hello, My name is Alexi and I am new to this app and exercising in general. I am 5'2 and weigh 125 pounds. I know that's average for my height but my stomach is my icky area. It has almost been a year since I quit working a manual labor job and have gone back to school. Since then, I have noticed myself getting a little flabby in the stomach area. I have always had a fast metabolism and just going to work seemed to be enough as far as working out goes. I lack energy & motivation. My back, neck, and shoulders hurt constantly. I know I should be stretching and working out but I am pretty clueless where to start. The only thing I own is a treadmill. I'm thinking I should get a couple sets of dumbbells and a mat of some sort. Anyone know of any kind of "beginner kits" of some kind? I also think a little bit of my weight has a lot to do with my depression and anxiety...it plays a huge part in my lack of motivation. I just want to get healthy and fit. I'm not happy with my body and I feel disgusting the majority of the time and it probably has a lot to do w/the foods I'm eating as well. I don't know where to start. Help!!

23 Oct
If you don't get dumbbells try some resistance bands, they work well too!
23 Oct
Great, thanks!
23 Oct
I just started using this app also, I'm looking forward to the progress I make with it!
23 Oct
Try yoga stretches for the back, neck and shoulders aches. You may do them even on the bed (if it's not too soft) or on the floor, no need to buy a mat. Good luck!
23 Oct