Choice to lose weight; yoga or cardio

14 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
38 Posts
Nov 15, 2014 12:15pm
via Android

Yoga is great to relax your body.it stretches muscles and ultimately your body gets flexibles and tone as well.cardio is hard to do and i donot njoy cardio.i njoy yoga most of the time. But i studied that cardio is best to lose weight rather than yoga.what should i do?my target is to lose 10 kg.

Image_thumb
122 Posts
Nov 15, 2014 12:18pm
via Android

Cardio, cardio, cardio... they both has their benefits... but cardio burns more calories...

Image_thumb
38 Posts
Nov 15, 2014 12:21pm
via Android

Hmm cardio and i donot like it.

Image_thumb
122 Posts
Nov 15, 2014 12:30pm
via Android

Do now the things you dont like to do, so later you can do things you love to do. Like wearing that bikini...

Suffer the pain of exercise now or the pain of regret later...

A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor...

Once you see results, it will become an addition

Besides, cardio will increase your endurance and will give you more energy. Activate you metabolism and make you addited to water...

15 Nov
Great advice (:
Image_thumb
16 Posts
Nov 15, 2014 4:09pm
via Android

I think it'd be good to do a little of both! Both types of exercise are beneficial to the other, and to you! Actually, this is something im trying as well

Image_thumb
365 Posts
Nov 15, 2014 7:13pm
via Android

I would recommend both. Maybe cardio in the morning to get you active. And yoga at night to help calm your body. Good luck

15 Nov
Heloo can me chat with you .?
Image_thumb
38 Posts
Nov 16, 2014 3:52pm
via Android

Thanks karen.but i do hard yoga which i can not do it at night because after that i donot feel relaxed and i feel problems in sleeping

Icon_missing_thumb
4 Posts
Nov 16, 2014 6:49pm
via Android

Will power is everything in life increase it one step at a time and any target can be achieved. What is will power, it is doing things you do not like but good for you.

Image_thumb