On diet but...

4 posts | Original | Recent
7 Posts
Feb 7, 2015 2:46pm
via iOS
I'm trying to lose some weight (20 lbs) and I have started on a diet called the 2468 diet. It's basically where you eat 200 calories the first day, 400 the next, 600 after that, and then 800. I'm trying to complete AT LEAST 3 cycles of this. (12 days)
My only problem is that I keep on binging at night. I will do really well up until dinner, and I am having a lot of trouble. Originally, I lost one pound, but after weighing myself today, I gained it back. I'm so discouraged. I really need advice on how to keep from binging. Please?
07 Feb
Im not an expert but 200 calories a day doesn't sound healthy! Of course you'll lose weight because your starving yourself.. Again im not a professional. Just my advice
07 Feb
Good luck in whatever u choose to do!!
13 Feb
I agree with Jessica, take care of the diets that you do, 200 isn't healty, if you want visit my post called "diet". Good luck!! You can do whatever you wanted!!
132 Posts
Feb 7, 2015 2:58pm
via iOS
Yeah Jessica is right. That's not healthy at all. Ur body won't be getting all the nutrients it need daily. Trust me don't eat too much less than ur recommend daily intake, it's not worth it. This may also lead to u binge eating, eat properly so u don't binge eat. Just eat healthy and make sure u get in enough calories a day.  I'm not an expert either but would prefer if u didn't do it, because I've read a lot about things like this.
382 Posts
Feb 7, 2015 3:17pm
via Android