Diet diary

9 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
82 Posts
Apr 11, 2015 6:30pm
via Android

So my other half has started a diet. Well, I made her one. She has to lose some weight and I thought I'd help. I'm using a book (Fast diet), the internet (pinterest) and Scotty K's diet as a guide. I've never done this before and it wasn't easy but I've planned in a week of food. I made her go get the ingredients for every meal and we started this morning. I say we, as for motivational purposes, I'll be having the same meals. With extra cakes, as I really don't need to lose weight.

I thought I'd log here what we're cooking/eating, in case anyone's interested. I have all the recipes and I might even try to add pics within this topic, if I can figure it out. My goal is purely to help her through this.

This is a low calorie diet (1200 calories a day) and will only last 2 weeks. Every week, there will be a reward.
Week 1 = cinema date. Week 2 = smoothie maker.
After these 2 weeks, the calories will go up again. We're thinking 1400 but I want to see how things go, what's gonna be best. I don't want to do anything silly. Any advice will also be very, very appreciated!

So...

Day 1, 1199 cals

Breakfast: plain porridge with fresh raspberries (240 cals) + 1 glass of cranberry juice (10 cals) and 1 black coffee

Lunch: gammon salad, home made (320 cals) + 1 black coffee

Snack: strawberry and granola yoghurt, from Greggs (214 cals)

Dinner: vegetable lasagna, home made (415 cals)

Drinks: on our way to 3 litres of water

So far so good! She's also gone swimming for 45 mins as part of the required daily exercise. We're looking to do more cardio workouts but both have a gammy knee at the moment (could be something in the water).

11 Apr
Not Scotty's diet, his topics! Which are all very informative!
11 Apr
Lol, good job it's not my diet coz I'm on on 3100 cals!! Good luck with it Janna : )
11 Apr
Ugh scotty, I had to edit it 3 times and it kept rearranging everything!
11 Apr