Trying to lose weight but no support

29 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 9, 2013 1:20am
via Android

Im trying to lose 100 lbs within the year or more. I lack support so i tend to get lazy and stop watching my calories and workout. I love this app but i would like peoples help and opinions and see where we go from here. :) plus im new to this been on here for a week so id like to meet new people
-Angie

09 Apr
Youll do great. my theory is to write down your target goal and post it on your distractions. Good luck
09 Apr
Thanks Jason. I've never thought of it. I need to put signs up in my kitchen ASAP!
09 Apr
Jason - that's an awesome idea! Right on the refrigerator!
10 Apr
Key is to take it a day at a time. We all have bad days. Just focus on doing better than the day before. It's a mind game. You can do this!!!
14 Apr
I've lost 130 pounds. The key i found was when i made my plate i would make, the amount i would normally eat,then put half of it back or if you go out ask the server to box half of your meal, prior to you even receiving your food. Put a paper on the fridge of your progress. But like he said everyone has bad days. On those days don't doubt yourself and your ability. Just focus on what you've done and what your going to do. I'll help motivate you if you motivate me. :-) . -Rachael
Image_thumb
27 Posts
Apr 9, 2013 1:24am
via Android

I'm fairly new too! You can do it, I know u can :)! GL!!

09 Apr
Thanks so much: ) I appreciate it more than you know! And GL to you too
09 Apr
Ty :D
371822_819420416_1187842903_n_thumb
21 Posts
Apr 9, 2013 1:54am
via Android

Check out my site. Advosooner.com and Facebook.

Image_thumb
22 Posts
Apr 9, 2013 2:33am
via Android

I'm new too :) You'll have a lot of fun here!

09 Apr
I'm so stunned at the support system on here. I was expecting it but I love it as Well. It gives me that push I need to keep going: )
Image_thumb
54 Posts
Apr 9, 2013 2:53am
via iOS