Best workouts..? ASAP ^.^

4 posts | Original | Recent

Icon_missing_thumb
6 Posts
Apr 22, 2013 9:46pm
via iOS
I am trying to lose weight, a significant amount but I am pacing myself in small intervals. 20lbs for now, just started today. Well just started being serious about it today, you know when it comes to these things we always promise we'll start "tomorrow" xD. Any-who, I am looking for a workout for losing weight and burning fat, that isn't anything too lengthy like an hour, and that is pretty casual sense I am still new at this...any suggestions? I appreciate it!
22 Apr
Kayla, I understand how you feel! This is the heaviest I have been without just giving birth! Lol I have been doing interval stationary bike riding for an hour every day plus adding free weights every other day. I read about cross fit training and came upon this app. I just completed my first session at a moderate intensity level and I feel this is better with less time involved. Of course today, I have also cut out drinking soda and have drank water all day, BTW, not a big water drinker but I want to get this weight off!...
22 Apr
Also meant to add that I am doing the slim and trim workout :-)
Image_thumb
176 Posts
Apr 23, 2013 2:47am
via Android

First of all I think it's great that you're taking strides to get healthy and lose some weight. Pacing yourself can be a doubles edge sword however. You may take it a bit too easy on yourself or make it a little to intense for the time/goal you're trying to meet. My advice find workouts that challenge you just a enough to make you a little tired and a little sore. Stick with it until your body adjusts to it then up the intensity a little more. You'll be amazed at what you can and will accomplish. My Mom recently wanted to lose some weight and I gave her the same advice. She's lost 10 lbs so far and she isn't slowing down either. I'm proud of her.