Exercise before breakfast

15 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
1 Post
May 15, 2013 2:13pm
via Android

Can I do exercise before I have breakfast??

15 May
After sleeping your body is depleted and hence the word 'break' 'fast' meaning you eat to break the fast. Your body doesnt have the energy for a workout you will be even more depleted and dehydrated at least have some carbs and protein like a banana and some whole grain toast with a nut spread before you work out. L
15 May
Thank you for ur advice
19 May
Those are not your abs
Image_thumb
18 Posts
May 15, 2013 2:20pm
via iOS
I'm not an expert but from experience and watching people around me, it's not advised to eat anything before a HARD workout as it may lead to shortage on glucose, but you may, if your workout isn't that intense, like a 45 minute jog for example. :) anddd, it will burn more fat if you don't because you don't have to burn off the food you just ate :P
Image_thumb
152 Posts
May 15, 2013 4:45pm
via iOS
Don't recommend it, you need to get your matabalisum going in the morning. Eat something light before and after. I drink coffee and have a yogurt that helps get me going. Hope this helps! :)
Image_thumb
60 Posts
May 15, 2013 5:02pm
via Android

I never eat in the morning before training it is not fun to lose content of your stomach when you exercise hard. Few years ago I had to eat a bit of bread before training to avoid stomachache. In the afternoon I always eat something small like banana before my training

Funky_side_crow_thumb
289 Posts
May 16, 2013 7:37am
via Android

Agree with Tom.

Generally, I don't eat before exercising but it does depend how hungry I am.  If I do eat I have a very light snack before but wait until afterwards before eating full meals.

Icon_missing_thumb
4 Posts
May 16, 2013 10:33am
via Android