Newbie: Trembling when exercising?

3 posts | Original | Recent
1 Post
Nov 5, 2015 4:37am
via Android

Hi! I'm new to this app and to working out in general. In the past, I've probably worked out twice or three times a year (I'm not exaggerating). And I'm home all the time so I don't do much walking. Every time I exercise, I tremble uncontrollably. I don't know why. Has anyone experienced this before? Why is it happening? I'm petite and female, and in my older teen years (in case that helps). The trembling actually scares me and discourages me from exercising, since I can barely hold still enough to do anything. Please help. All answers are welcomed

05 Nov
Do you have low or high blood pressure? That may have something to do with it. Also if you aren't eating, aren't rested, aren't hydrated, etc. that's going to effect the way you workout as well. If you're getting enough of those essentials that I mentioned above, you might want to try out with simple jogging to get your heart in shape. Since you say you didn't work out very much at all in the past, your body may just not be used to it. Hope you figure everything out! Good luck!
05 Nov
When i first started I would tremble to. My body wasn't used to these exercises, and I didnt have much muscle in the areas I was training. It stopped pretty quickly after I kept regularly excercising im sure it will for you to.
7 Posts
Nov 6, 2015 5:15am
via iOS
It is probably due to the fact your muscles aren't used to working how they are working. Increase the amount of protein you are eating to ensure your muscles are being fed and have the ability to repair also ensure you warm up and cool down first
18 Posts
Nov 7, 2015 12:49am
via Android