I can't lose weight, only gain muscle

15 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
12 Posts
Mar 28, 2014 8:41pm
via Android

Seriously. I do an hour of cardio (usually on cardio machines some times outside) and an hour of weights. And im still large. I've been Doing this for two months 6x a week and have gained 8 lb, very discouraging when I'm trying to be smaller. I get that the number on the scale doesnt matter but, I haven't changed size wise at all, either direction. I feel like I'm wasting my time. I don't eat terribly bad at all, 1 soda a day 2waters for every non water drink I drink, and regular food.... Balanced. What am I doing wrong

28 Mar
What's your daily caloric intake? I wonder if you're eating enough considering how hard you're working.
Image_thumb
12 Posts
Mar 28, 2014 8:47pm
via Android

I don't count, never have never will, I eat to hunger and stop when I'm full. Besides the gym I'm not very active being a stay at home mom to a baby. Like I said tho, I jut eat normal, pizza once a week, pasta now and then ice cream when I want a salad with dinner meat and veggies I just don't get it.

28 Mar
Not active... is that 1 hour of cardio and 1 hour of weight training a day for 6 days? That's intense! I'd you're not seeing the weight loss you want you might consider tracking calories for a couple of weeks just to see how things look
Image_thumb
731 Posts
Mar 28, 2014 9:49pm
via iOS
Okay I see that problem here.
1soda a day. Thats not a lot by itself. 500 ml is about 220kcals, but over a week thats more them 1500kcals.
Then you eat pizza once a week. I assume you eat Half of it? Thats another 1200-1400kcals right there. Then there is the icecream thats another easy 800+ kcals. I also gues you eat dressing on your salad? Even low fat once can without problems turn a healthy salad into a 5-600kcal calorie bomb.

Thats a total of 4000kcals a week. That's more Then one pound weight gain right there.

Things add up!
Image_thumb
12 Posts
Mar 28, 2014 9:51pm