Is it smart for 150 lb male to eat 4000 CALS a day??! Is there easier way?

6 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
4 Posts
Jul 16, 2013 2:32am
via Android

I would like to be atleast 170 lbs need some valuable ideas please thanks

Image_thumb
226 Posts
Jul 16, 2013 2:53am
via iOS
It really depends on what those calories consist of. For example, if it is all carbs, you will only gain weight in fat. If you want to gain muscle, I would say that many of those calories need to be protein, and you will need to exercise a lot. Do very little or no cardio and lift heavy. Do your workout in one shot, then consume protein and some carbs directly afterwards to help your body repair itself. I am no expert in major lifting or gaining huge amounts of muscle mass, so hopefully someone else will back me up or correct me. Bryan J. and Rappa D. know a lot more about this kind of stuff then I do, so you may want to PM them.
Image_thumb
4 Posts
Jul 16, 2013 3:09am
via Android

Thank u for the advice really appreciate it yeah i was reading up on carbs and i got the same instructions that u just said to me so it makes me feel more confident byt also someone told me if i take to much protien alot if it wont even process and goto waste so id like to know which strenght/bulking/toning excersise can i do regularily day-to-day because i dont have time in my schedule for a gym becausw of my location? Thanks :)

Image_thumb
226 Posts
Jul 16, 2013 3:14am
via iOS
I really do not know exact exercises. I know some, but I could not give you a routine. All I know is that you should not exercise the same muscle group two days in a row. Always switch, like on Mondays focus on chest, shoulders, back, and arms, and then on Tuesday do everything else. Make sure you have adequate rest, though, or else your muscles will not have time to heal from the stress. Sorry that I could not be more help.
17 Jul
That as great advice/information i really appreciate it i will concider all reasonable replies thank u