Flat butt

11 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
14 Posts
Nov 3, 2014 3:09pm
via Android

Hey guys im new to this app! Im 23 years old and weight 121lbs I also had a baby almost 9 months ago. Lately I have been getting into a fitness routine as well as eating very healthy. My main issue is my butt area. I do squats everyday and just started the small gym at my home. However with a flat but I feel squats wont do much. How do I "build" a bigger butt. I feel the more I excercise and run the more weight I lose :( advice pls

03 Nov
Hehe i have the same problem.my butt is very very small :(
06 Jan
Me too. Its sad.
Icon_missing_thumb
83 Posts
Nov 3, 2014 4:28pm
via Android

Squats will help as well as fire hydrants. It will take time but it will get bigger. Are you doing squats with weights?

Image_thumb
14 Posts
Nov 3, 2014 4:42pm
via Android

No I havent done squats with weights because my muscles are so weak from never working out I find its hard to keep my balance sometimes even without weights. But ill get some and start off small.

Image_thumb
29 Posts
Nov 3, 2014 7:06pm
via Android

If you can get some light weight dumbbells or a kettlebell you can do sumo squats, kettlebell squats, there are various exercises within this app that you can do to eventually shape the area you are wanting to target but ultimately adding weight to your workouts are what will be most effective.

Icon_missing_thumb
83 Posts
Nov 3, 2014 7:25pm
via Android

Yeah definetly start small. Maybe just use a 10lbs dumbell and hold it wi th both hands in front of you. You should see a pretty good growth.

Image_thumb
14 Posts
Nov 3, 2014 10:05pm
via Android

Thanks! Is it okay to work out my legs or do squats everyday?

03 Nov
I have read things that say yes and no. In my opinion you can never to do to many squats
02 Jan