Gaining ab muscle mass

8 posts | Original | Recent

Image_thumb
158 Posts
Feb 21, 2015 11:20am
via Android

I find it extremely hard to gain ab muscle mass. Whenever I train arm for example, I immediately start seeing results. I've been doing ab exercises for a few years now and I've gained some muscle mass, but not that much.

I try to do a lot of different types of exercises like crunches, planks, etc. but still no difference.

Am I doing something wrong?
Is there a specific type of exercise I should do to gain mass faster?

21 Feb
I don't know , maybe by reducing ur belly fat cuz ur abs muscles and hidden behind :-) OR u do more dynamic exercises like bicycle crunch + ankle weight for example
11001744_10205710876912184_8514328123955166430_n_thumb
4 Posts
Feb 21, 2015 11:25am
via Android

Have you tried GNC store for products to help?

21 Feb
I'm not a fan of powders and pills. I only eat whole foods.
Image_thumb
29 Posts
Feb 21, 2015 11:47am
via Android

my gym trainer wanted to gain weight because he'll join a competition very soon. i saw him drinking  mass gainer(powder)
i think it helps especially if  you want to gain faster. However, if you want to gain weight with just whole food, it might have gradual result unlike using mass gainer. it just my mere observation and suggestion.  :)

21 Feb
That's what I thought. Unfortunately! But thanks for the insight.
21 Feb
I have friends who use products from whole foods stores like Grassroots or Native Sun stores... They are natural herbal products out there.
Image_thumb
520 Posts
Feb 21, 2015 1:54pm
via Android

For abs muscle mass to show you should have a bf% of 10 or lower. If you've been working them for years now then you must have developed your abs already but they won't show try getting your body fat measured and if you've been on a gain diet since your start go for a cut diet for a month or few weeks hope this helps

21 Feb
I just want bigger abs, not more visible abs
Image_thumb
19 Posts
Feb 21, 2015 3:57pm